ITE is an international association that enables engineers and other professionals in the field of transportation and traffic engineering to contribute individually and collectively toward meeting human needs for mobility and safety, and promotes the professional development of its members. The NY Upstate Section consists of members located in the state of New York north of the northerly boundaries of Orange and Putnam counties.


2018 ITE Northeastern District Annual Meeting (Information Update)

Lake George, New York

May 21-23, 2018

Click Here for the Call for Presentations


2017 ITE NY Upstate Section Annual Meeting (Information Update)

Click Here for the Presentations


 

2016 ITE NY Upstate Transportation Achievement Awards

Carol A. Keck Distinguished Service Award: Kimberly Fabend

Project Award Winner: Albany Traffic Signal and ITS Improvement Project


CURRENT ACTIVITIES

For regional events, please contact your Local Activities Coordinator:

Albany – Shelly Johnston (518) 689-1814; sjohnston@cmellp.com

Buffalo – Jennifer Michniewicz (800) 274-9000 x-3012; jmichniewicz@clarkpatterson.com

Rochester Adam Frosino (585) 905-0970 x346; afrosino@mjinc.com

Southern Tier Jennifer Yonkoski (607) 778-2443; jyonkoski@co.broome.ny.us.com

Syracuse Alex Kerr (315) 457-5200; akerr@bartonandloguidice.com

 


ITE Student Chapter News

 

An ITE Student Chapter has formed at the State University of New York at Buffalo.  For additional information contact:

Dr. Adel Sadek, Associate Professor UB Engineering: (asadek@buffalo.edu)

SUNY at Buffalo

233 Ketter Hall, Buffalo, NY 14260